Search the forum,

Discuss I want to start a boiler service/install company where do i start? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
X

xboilx

Hello guys Iam really interested in starting a boiler service/install company. I have no experience at the moment dealing with boilers or any plumbing experience as well for that matter. I have no idea where to start can anyone help me?

What is your current job and why do you want to go into this trade?

I want to be a millionaire, all donation too ..........................:)

I iam a plaster by trade but this is job I think I would really love to do.

I iam a plaster by trade but this is job I think I would really love to do.

Is there not much work for plasterer's where you are or something?

and really I somehow doubt it's going make me my first million, its something I will do in my spare time. :)

you could get a lot of help and advice from here, or not!!!.

swear again on my forum you will be removed permanently and then you will get none!!!!

simples.

Iam really just interested in doing this work in my free time I dont really want to take on multi million pound companies. Do I need to get qualifications to work on oil boilers?

Is it oil or gas you want to get into?

Edit: Nevermind, you said oil.

Oil I suppose to start with

Are there many people using oil boilers in the area you want to provide your service to?

its not something you go out and learn in your spare time, if you want to work in oil the sort of investment my well put you off, i expect my tools would cost around ÂŁ5k to replace if not more and spares in the van were over ÂŁÂŁ2k last time I checked. With out seeming rude, youre idea is somewhat insulting to say the least.

I really didnt expect that much money to be involved in the tools.

Last edited by a moderator: