Search the forum,

Discuss hi all, newby wanabe plumber here in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Sam-H

hi all, newby wanabe plumber here,

Just thought I'd say hi, let u all know what I'm up to,

At the mo I'm doing a ikkle plumbing course, (costing me an arm an 2 legs) Not surre if i can discuss the name of the provider here as i mite be contrvening forum rules, but any way I'm total newby ish, emphasis on the ish,

Well anyway, not doin too bad on it so far,

anyhoooo jus thought i'd say hi...

hi welcome to the forum,
no shouting, swearing or obsenities and you'll do ok.

come on thn spill the beans where u from, whats yousr course/provider and wot u up 2 lol.:D

Hi Sam
I'm new too.
Also been on a course for 4 months. really enjoying it.
Taking things steady and learning loads.
Having some trouble finding a 'Time-served' to help with enabling me to get experience - there seem to be a fair few posts on this site criticising the likes of us for not getting real experience, but that really is easier said than done.....
I'm digging my heels in and just getting on with the course - and I'll keep trying to find a friendly plumber to work with.
:)

hi all thanks for the warm welcome. by the way I'm from sunny old hull in east yorkshire,

well ikkle bit more bout me.

I was with Access To Trades, Sadly they went into receivership, leaving me in a MAJOR MAJOR panic over what is going to happen next,

i was lucky in that i used barclays finance company for the course funding, (well my brother did because he's the guarantor for the loan ( some £7800 ikkle pennies.

Now gone with olci training, (use google to find it ),