Search the forum,

Discuss Training Course advice in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
O

OllyWicks

Hi all,

Basically I'm currently a Sales Administrator looking to career change into Plumbing. I enrolled with Trades Gateway and was sold the dream that I would be ready after roughly 2.5 years and 6500 pounds to start my own business and go it alone - after reading reviews on them I decided to pull out, luckily I was still within the cooling off period so it hasn't actually cost me any money, unlike some of the poor people I have read about on here!

From what I can gather I need to complete the City and Guilds Level 2 6035 in basic plumbing before I can progress onto the NVQ but please correct me if I'm wrong? I was just after some information if anyone has any on where I could do this course around my job? I've searched all over Google and just keep getting referred to the Plumbing Academy and those sorts of places so I thought I'd ask the actual people that have done this and actually lived it :) Fortunately I have a good friend who is a plumber and also a cousin so I will always have someone to go out with and actually learn the trade I just need to get the qualifications to go with it!!

Any help or info would be greatly appreciated :)

Olly

I tried that but the only course offered is a basic plumbing course which is designed to give you more confidence in carrying out your own plumbing in the home and no qualification at the end. Waste of time or worth going for do you think?

Cheers

I tried that but the only course offered is a basic plumbing course which is designed to give you more confidence in carrying out your own plumbing in the home and no qualification at the end. Waste of time or worth going for do you think?

Cheers