Discuss Vulane Express Gas Torch in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
I don't think it will last longer mate. It looks like pastic to me.

I love my Bernzomatic – still going strong. It’s made in USA – solid.

Why don't you like the super fire? Mines been going strong for years. I do give it a clean regularly tho.

only thing i hate about my surefire is how the finish comes off the handle.

Falls apart easily, flame can't be adjusted properly anymore.
Already stripped and serviced it with new parts not long ago.
Surely there is something better out there?

Falls apart easily, flame can't be adjusted properly anymore.
Already stripped and serviced it with new parts not long ago.
Surely there is something better out there?

Push fit ;-)

**tom runs and hides**

DIY / Professional Range | GoSystem

i use this, cost me around £15 and i can solder 35mm with it without struggle indoors. I have been using it for about 2 years and it has never missed a beat. You do need to keep a sparker or lighter handy but thats not hard really. I only get one of my trigger-torches out once or twice a year now, of those i like my tx-504 the most.

Well I went against your advice and ended up buying it.

It arrived today, first impressions, wow its massive, too big.

Feels Ok, plastic feels good.

Connected it to a bottle, tried lighting it and the ignition is intermittent.

Flames a bit long, overall not happy with it.

Not worth the price at all (twice the price of a SF2).

I'm returning it and will be getting a SF2 instead.

I should have listened to you guys in the first place!