Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Risk assessment - need help in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

O

Old Account

hi guys,

I have been asked to supply a risk assessment for the upcoming plumbing job. I have never done that before and to be fair never needed. Does anyone of you guys know what has to be written there? I do not know what to write.

I only know I won’t be doing any hot works as I am using crimping technique.

Perhaps so body could tell me what to write or perhaps has had similar situations like me.

Kind regards,

Ron

TBH if this is a normal domestic customer asking for such I would be thinking "Your gonna be a PITA" so either price accordingly or walk away.
It’s a normal customer which lives in a council property. They own the place but somehow the housing association is asking for the risk assment

How the hell do I know Ron. You repairing a leak or installing a complete new system from scratch? What is the risk factor? Only you know.
Yeah, it’s a new system - conversion. That’s fine I will somehow deal with that tja is anyway for the advise given above.

:) haha will be all good!!! I just don’t like council properties. It always makes my head! I always get those weird questions: like can you paint the flue pipe in black or great once it’s installed.
How do you put a price to these jobs?
If for example you havent agreed where the boiler is going and where you will run pipes etc?

How do you put a price to these jobs?
If for example you havent agreed where the boiler is going and where you will run pipes etc?

If I get it right it’s to put a vert flue ontop of a 3 -4 story building so it’s incase he falls off