Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)
  • Thread starter Barry98
  • Start date
  • Replies 21
  • Views 175

Discuss you are flipping kidding me in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
They need to be beaten with a stick, this country is a joke! Mugs world we live in :73:

She should be sent over to Poland on a worker exchange scheme.

Her and her kind are lazy good for nothing scroungers and should get no benefits at all if they refuse to work.

I hope it was a tasty sandwich :)

People don't know what the word 'work' means :(
when I started as a plumber, I was gettin ÂŁ3.50 an hour, up at half 5am, home at 6pm if I was lucky the traffic was good in london, all for ÂŁ28 quid a day... And that's before I was taxed!

Ordinarily i'd be the first to string up a scrounger but reading about this girl I think she's getting a bum deal.

She's been to uni and got a degree in geology. There's plenty of tabloid inches devoted to how the education system has been dumbed down but the thought of writing a dissertation on a science subject fills me with dread. I'm sure it's not easy and takes no small amount of self motivation to complete a science degree no matter what anyone says.
She worked part time in a ****ty job through college and uni so I don't think she needs a lesson in hard work either.

Also couldn't they find something more relevant for a young, intelligent science graduate than working in funking poundland of all places?

The government keeps bleating about how we as a nation fall behind in the sciences and encourage youngsters to get an ology. This girl has done just that but has fallen foul of a recession that was none of her making. I think we should be more disgusted that a well educated young person is in the situation in the first place.