Search the forum,

Discuss Unstable water pressure in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

DanteA

Hi,
I have no plumbing experience and a small problem - I have been hoping you could share your thoughts and let me know what you think is the best solution.

I have a garage/shed/whatever you want to call it, which has equipment inside, which relies on steady pressure of water to work properly (it dilutes chemicals and any sudden jumps/decreases in pressure affect the mix). Inside this small building, there is a toilet built from a fake/cardboard wall, where there is a water pipe.
pipe.jpg

I have connected the equipment with the main pipe using a plastic 15mm pipe, as shown on the attached diagram. Unfortunately, the pressure is not really steady (it varies a lot) and it is far from being strong.

I was wondering - what should I do?
(a) Is there some small automatic water pipe which I could install between the plastic 15mm pipes to increase and stabilise the pressure?
(b) maybe if I drilled a hole in the wall and re-route the plastic pipe (to go directly from the toilet to the equipment) this would make a big difference to the pressure and its steadiness?
(c) ... or maybe there is something else?

Thank you very much for your kind help and time. I really appreciate it.

Best regards,
Dante

Welcome to the forum! Sounds interesting, What chemicals are you working with first off?? What pressure is your water? Has it been tested? What pressure do you need? Maybe a pressure reducing valve would suit your needs??

It sounds like he want more pressure?

How's the water in the kitchen? That should be off the mains too so it should be the same in the garage/outside tap etc.

Is the plastic pipe linked?

When does it fluctuate? When other taps are turned on?

Hi,
Thank you for the quick replies!