Discuss Question to all in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

MMA 2011

I started studying Become a Registered Gas Safe Gas Engineer. I just finished the 3 day basic plumbing skills workshop. Does anyone could explain to me what the next steps until the end of my studies. Thank you for any information.:angel_smile:

When I finish studying I have to find a job in this profession to get some practice.

I started studying Become a Registered Gas Safe Gas Engineer. I just finished the 3 day basic plumbing skills workshop. Does anyone could explain to me what the next steps until the end of my studies. Thank you for any information.:angel_smile:

Could you expand on what a three day basic plumbing course covers?

spanner -,grips , hacksaw ,pipe bender.copper pipe 15mm/22mm!
end feed fittings
yorksheare fittings
plastick pipe work
soil pipe
down pipe
propane gas ,flux ,solder
did not remember any of there name even after week 1

As above (SafeGasInstall) says it all for three days. Only I would like to know what they are the next steps to achieve Gas Engineer?

I would recommend a more in depth plumbing course before moving onto gas. All depends on your long term plans, do you want to do servicing, breakdowns, installs! Like I said it all depends on what you are wanting, a little bit like DKIA was asking in post #2.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Question to all in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Looking for a gas safe engineer to complete a boiler and cylinder install in Ringwood BH24. There was a delay of approx 8 months from the install...
Replies
Views
Not sure what my options are here. Basically a friend of mine recommended his father in law to do our plumbing/gas work for our renovation. First...
Replies
Views