Search the forum,

Discuss Premier Oil ? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Starship1

I recently phoned around for prices on domestic oil. one firm offered a premier oil as apposed to normal oil at the same price. first time I have heard this, with exception to diesel for my truck. Is there such a domestic oil.

some kerosene has additives put in them to increase the lack of sulpher in the modern fuels which helps prevent sooting up of the appliances, especially vapourising ones. Costs around £30 more per delivery or thereabouts normally

I am new to Oil and kerosene fuel fired systems - 40 years in gas

Then I bought some places in non gas land !

My observations which gets me very annoyed are that in N. Cornwall
and I suppose N Devon there is a very tight cartell of very few supply
companies whom are interlinked - I have checked.

Its is amazing but I can buy all of these fuels in sensible volumes
in a big city very near where i live for so much less than
Celtic etc demand -

Then they rip off poor people by charging
almost 2x their bulk rate for small volume collections

The whole situation in rural areas needs regulating CHK

In NI here Kerosine is today £416 for 900 Litre - about 46.2p / Litre

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Premier Oil ? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

We have an oil delivery booked for Friday but we ran out earlier today. We topped the tank with 150L from containers, bled the first boiler from the Allen key until the oil ran free and it fired up fine. Did the same on the second one but that had an E9 over temp error. We reset the thermostat...
Replies
Views