Search the forum,

Discuss Plumbing inivation and invention in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Servicemate

This is my first go on this forum so here goes . I am a plumber and gas fitter who owns a company in that area that is staggering along as many are. I have in the last 12 months diversified and begun to designe and manufacture tool , toolboxes electrical gadgets designed specifically for the plumbing / gas Market I have had sussess in this area selling into Rothenberger and PTS .

Many tradmen have ideas of tools or gadgets that can make there job easier / more organised I have some Good manufacturing connections now and am looking for feedback on ideas that I have and any ideas that plumbers and gas fitters may have that I can bring to the mass Market to make all of our lifes easier .

And ideas welcome ??

A pipe rack/rod tube that opens in two halves on hinges so that tube of different lengths can be stored and be accessible.

hi there,
friendly advice first.
please dont push any products without permission as it will be in breach with forum rules.

in response to your post;
i was the person that designed the 'shed' alarm back in 1990. i took this idea to a personal alarm manufacturer on the promise of 'here is my idea and blue print, see me right and i will let you produce it'
never saw a penny or even a call, one year later the product was being manufactured on a mass scale!.

no disrespect but, why not tell us some of your ideas?....

So you want our ideas so u can see if you can make money off it ?

almost all plumbers and gas fitters would struggel to get a product to market without any knoledge of how to do so and many good ideas just stay between two guys in a van and are never done anything about its obvious that it will make money but i have never said that i would keep it all in very very general terms the idea is the easy bit getting it made and to market is the struggle .