Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Ordering Freezemaster Nightmare! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

metamorph67

Thought i'd get a Freezemaster 280D machine today as i have a few jobs coming up where the machine would save alot of hassle, ie changing 7 large rads on a drop down system in an occupied bungalow, i wanted to change one or two rads a day and be able to get the heating back on for the customer in the event of any snagging. (the system is a b***r to drain down and refill, and the rads are really heavy!) Anyway, i ordered the machine from Cranfords and payed by draft, i then was told after payment was moved that Freezemaster would not deliver the machine to anything other than a business address ie a 9-5 office! Duh! Well i'm a sole trader and can't afford an office, my retired parents are the best i can do! I had to cancell the order and make sure the money was back in the bank, what alot of grief!

I think the lesson here is to go through a reputable company like BES, where they have the machine in stock and can place it where you want it to be placed! I now have to go through the whole hassle again tomorrow and check this time that there will be no problems, all this from trying to save £50. Cranfords £750 inc
Toolstop £750 inc
BES £800 inc

Does any one know where i should buy this machine, preferably who will look after me if there are any problems? Replies much appreciated.

Better off with the Rofrost kit that requires no electricity and uses liquid CO2. It also freezes up to 62mm without an upgrade kit, unlike the electric ones. This kit is NOT the freezer can kits you buy from Screw Fix etc. Rofrost uses 6.5kg cylinders from industrial gas suppliers like BOC. It's so easy to operate, won't break down and cheaper to buy, plus doesn't need maintenance from a refrigeration engineer like the electric kits.