Search the forum,

Discuss Looking for work - Bedfordshire based in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
F

ferny

Hi, guys. I've flicked around this website a fair amount but never actually posted. I've found it quite helpful!

I live in Luton, 32, just finished my level 2 6035 (with distinctions if they recognise exam results). In fact, I finished all the practical stuff before April but had to wait for exams to be booked. I plan on doing my level 3 next year then get my gas etc. I passed the CSCS test, but haven't paid for the card yet.

I'm currently looking for work - even if it's just tool fetching at first until I prove myself. I've done jobs with the college teachers as and when they've had private work but never worked as a plumber in name. Any leads seem to dry up and getting regular work is proving difficult. I have plenty of tool and practical experience with other things such as car repairs, general DIY, etc. Most of my experiences come from an engineering side, last project was fitting an MX5 engine and gearbox into my 1968 Triumph Herald and all the associated wiring, adapter making, spacer fabricating, welding and everything else! Took four months, wasn't easy, but very much worth the effort! So you can see I'm not worried about hard work or getting stuck in.

If anyone reading this has a place open or knows of one then please do reply. I'm happy to send over my phone number for a chat in a private message but thought it best not to post it in here just in case a bot grabs it and I start getting lots of spam calls!

Kind regards,
Pete

Well done Pete that's a great first post good luck on your searches.

Hi ferny and welcome to the forum and good luck with the job search.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Looking for work - Bedfordshire based in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics