Search the forum,

Discuss Knipex grips in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

JAH HEATING

Plumbers Arms member
Plumber
Gas Engineer
Best place to get them ?

The small, medium an big set after.

amazon £80, anywhere know that does them cheaper ?

I've lost a pair last week, wounded ain't the word had them since I was an apprentice

I have misplaced my cobras. Not seen em for atleast a fortnight. Dare not look too hard for em in case I find out that they are lost rather than misplaced
:(

Just got myself the baby ones and I mean baby! Perfect for getting into tight spots in boilers, if you can find them in the tool box

Just bought the 3 an a Stanley tool box with a fittings tray attached for 90 bullets

i used to be able to get the 10" cobra's for 16 squids from a local tool shop. Not been there in a while tho so i dont know if the price has gone up.

I got some Milwaukee ones.... Dare I say I still pick up cobras by default.

I've got the knipex with the flat jaw, dunno what there called but they are my new favourite tool, not cheap though at £45.

I think mine are 250mm and fit 28mm nuts and meter unions so pretty universal. They are a bit bulky that's the only downside. Get good torque on them though and now when I use my cobras they just feel flimsy , only use the cobras for pump valves now really.

i prefer the alligators think i would cry if i lost a set there like my right arm they are

I've got the knipex with the flat jaw, dunno what there called but they are my new favourite tool, not cheap though at £45.

Ive got a pair of these as well. I think mine are 180mm, good for a 15mm nut. I like them a lot.

Ive got a pair of these as well. I think mine are 180mm, good for a 15mm nut. I like them a lot.

Decent for chrome nuts as there is no 'waggle' like normal shifters develop over time when the jaws loosen.

Status
Not open for further replies.