Discuss job pricing?? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

stecorcoran83

someone has asked me to fit an outside tap for them does any 1 know how much i should charge them also a few people need WCs repairing does any1 have any idea of how much i should charge for this aswell as i am just starting out and unsure what to charge people​

Are you a qualified plumber or a handyman who fancies himself as a plumber?

It depends on what work you are doing. I would charge £40 - £50 for an outside tap and thats with a tap kit, like i said though the work on the wc depends on what you are doing, i take it you mean change the ball valve

no just finished my technical certificate level 2 and now doing level 3

It depends on what work you are doing. I would charge £40 - £50 for an outside tap and thats with a tap kit, like i said though the work on the wc depends on what you are doing, i take it you mean change the ball valve
replacing the syphon in both of them

Last edited by a moderator:
Well if its just private jobs, then charge enough for a couple of beers on a Friday night and treat it as experiance. Say £10 an hour?

Well if its just private jobs, then charge enough for a couple of beers on a Friday night and treat it as experiance. Say £10 an hour?

10 an hour for a plumber? no thanks! ha syphone shouldnt take you any longer than 30 mins if its a close couple, so i would be changing them for £5 a time :eek:

I find the hardest part about changing a siphon on a close couples cistern it getting the cistern off iff the wingnuts have rusted. I'd charge about a tenner an hour or so. keeping in mind you want something for doing it. even say £20 and you provide the material.

10 an hour for a plumber? no thanks! ha syphone shouldnt take you any longer than 30 mins if its a close couple, so i would be changing them for £5 a time :eek:
if your lucky!!!!!!
on a newish one yes.