Search the forum,

Discuss High heat waste run in mapress in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rybo_1

Plumbers Arms member
Plumber
I have to do a 54mm copper waste run due to it carrying high heat grease and water. I don't want to solder due to it having Whiterock walls. Also I think compression would look poor so was going to go the mapress route. A system I've never used before. My main question is, what's the max temperature it can handle? I can't find anything on geberits site

why dont you use screwed and threaded????? thats what i use in schools for Steriliser sinks

Do.you mean doing it in Steel then? I'm only a youngster don't think I have that hard work in Me!! Haha. That's a good shout to be fair but if further down the line they want it altered doesn't that create a nightmare for the next man?

Do.you mean doing it in Steel then? I'm only a youngster don't think I have that hard work in Me!! Haha. That's a good shout to be fair but if further down the line they want it altered doesn't that create a nightmare for the next man?

why not you should have more go in you than most :D and yea steel, why would they want it changed, but ok why not do it in mapress steel? saves the copper robbers :D

We use this in science labs - Vulcathene ([DLMURL="http://www.durapipe.co.uk/product/detail.asp?BID=4"]Vulcathene pipework system for laboratory and chemical drainage[/DLMURL])

But mapress is fine, Geberit also do a white plastic coated pipe, but if I was you I would do it all in stainless if its in a kitchen, easy to clean and looks the dogs, copper can be damaged with cleaning chemicals etc.

Last edited by a moderator:
We use this in science labs - Vulcathene ([DLMURL="http://www.durapipe.co.uk/product/detail.asp?BID=4"]Vulcathene pipework system for laboratory and chemical drainage[/DLMURL])