Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Hi...I'm new and after some advice on Dream air source heat pumps! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

CJW

Hi, My name's Carl and I'm a builder. I'm currently renovating our family home and I'm interested in fitting an air source heat pump. I've got a plumber and electrician who can install it but I'm trying to get some information on Dream air source heat pumps as these are the only pumps I can find to buy from an independent seller for a reasonable price. Has anybody got any experience of a Dream air source heat pump (installing/using) or give me any information on what I should be looking for in an ASHP?
Kind regards, Carl

get a plumber who knows about ashp technology and take his advice or talk to worceter bosch or another manufacturer. All manufacturers sell to most merchants so dont see an issue with purchase price!

Purchase by manufacturer, preferably one suited for the Scandinavian market. Last thing you want is it not to be able to warm the house on the coldest of days.

I have seen a few houses done with this ashp
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1357159232.606330.jpg
And very impressed with what they are doing

Both in approx 3500 square feet houses
And really good heating from them

Sizing is everything. Get someone who knows what they're doing or you'll end up with a box and large electricity bill.

Welcome to the forums Carl, a builder asking advice so the job can be done properly?

You're like a breath of fresh air. Some good advice given already!

Sizing is everything. Get someone who knows what they're doing or you'll end up with a box and large electricity bill.

That is the most important aspect of any asph
Sizing is everything totally agree