Posting a message to the forum will remove the above advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Checkout our Plumbers Insurance area - heavily discounted Public Liability Insurance and Van Insurance specifically designed for plumbers.

Discuss Gas volume calculation in the Gas Safe Register Forum - Public Forum area at UKPlumbersForums.co.uk.

1. I-kal

I-kal New Member

hey Guys I wonder if someone could help me out.

I wanted to find out if I could work on this domestic installation. It’s a house with 2 boilers 24 kw each so 48 in total, the gas meter is a g10 which I believe can be used as domestic and commercial. The gas pipe is run in majority 28 mm at 12 meters and 2 metres in 22mm. What would be the volume of gas in as I am aware as a domestic engineer I can work on 70kw and less with upto 35mm pipe and a gas volume of 0.035m3 and less. Appreciate the help thanks

2. Riley

Riley S. Mod Trusted Plumber GSR Top Contributor!!

First things first are you gas safe?? I’m assuming yes. Daft as it is because it’s pretty specific but we do not discuss has topics in open forum. Send a copy of the front and back of your card to @Riley@Riley @Harvest Fields@Harvest Fields or @ShaunCorbs@ShaunCorbs and get your posts up to ten or more and we’ll get you access to the gas safe only section.

3. I-kal

I-kal New Member

Hi yes I am, when signing up I had to give my gas safe number but I will send over a pic to the above.

4. Riley

That’d be really kind mate.

5. I-kal

I-kal New Member

Just sent it over let me know is you have received. Cheers mate.

6. scott_d

scott_d Plumber GSR Top Contributor!!

What volume do you get when you work it out?

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  7. I-kal

I-kal New Member