Search the forum,

Discuss Forms in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

richardd

What form do I need to fill in and present to the customer if I have just completed a gas repair on leaking pipework.

Also what is the best way to keep records of your jobs incase I get an inspection and they which to see a record of my jobs.

I am a newly registered engineer so I am asking the question 2 or three times to make sure I get things right . Sorry if I come across naive but I like things to be 100 % in my head.

CP32 - testing and purging domestic

Last edited by a moderator:
CP32 - testing and purging domestic

gas safe never told me that when i asked them a similar question a while ago, leaking pipe , repaired it and cust asked for paperwork, checked with gas safe to see if i had to issue any and they said no cj=heck tightness etc . mentioned nothing of paperwork.

You don't need to issue anything but it is the usual cya stuff.

Your not obliged to issue any paper, the only time you have to issue paperwork is when doing a cert of somekind or installing a new boiler. I asked the gassafe bloke on my inspection this and that what he said. But he did say issue paperwork whenever you can just to cover your own back. So that what I do.

the only mandatory paperwork is a Landlords Annual Safety Check and a Warning Notice, some appliance manufacturer want benchmark or similar warrenty paperwork for installs, everything else is up to you to decide how much you want to cover your bum, after an incident it will be the usual tutting and shaking of heads if you dont have any paperwork done to try to assist you provong what you did, CORGI used to pushe their paperwork for this reason, as they were selling it, and they tried the suble audit requirement approach

Also what is the best way to keep records of your jobs incase I get an inspection and they which to see a record of my jobs.