Discuss Amptec c900 electric boiler repost now registered in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
W

Walsh30303

Hi guys,
Firstly I'm an electrician not a plumber, and it's my house not a customers,
I'm after some advice if anyone can be kind enough to help me,
I've gotten a 300l cylinder (bigger than I expected) managed to man handle it into the cellar, plumbed it, wired it, drain offs, pressure reducers ect, all working,
I've plumbed the bathroom fitted the shower and bath ect I was proud of my new plumbing knowledge, now I have the electric boiler for the heating,
I'm ashamed to say it's beaten me,

I would like an upstairs and downstairs heating circuit, looking at using the nest stats, im fine with the wiring side obviously and I know I need stop valve, filling loop, pressure gauge, drain off/ blow off, expansion vessel, 3 port valve or 2 x 2 port valves and a pump, apparently they don't fit one in the boiler, what I'm struggling with is the layout of all this, the order and since no manuals were provided and the online ones don't seem to make sense to me just wondering if anyone can advise a vessel size, and be kind enough to draw It out for me in simple terms, I don't know if I'm missing anything from that list, any help is more than greatly appreciated!!

Plumbing is appearing to be alot more than just hot cold and gas my eyes have been opened

Hi guys,
Firstly I'm an electrician not a plumber,
Plumbing is appearing to be alot more than just hot cold and gas my eyes have been opened

says it all really, isnt it time to employ someone who knows what they are doing..............................................

It's only a water cylinder ... or bomb depending on what you know!