Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss problems with wood stove CH 2 in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

rors

Sorry about all this as i'm new to it all so hopefully this will work this time
here is a diagram and my original post was
(Hi can any one help me i have a CH wood stove and the way the plummier has plumed it up is defiantly wrong be cos when you switch the pump on it circulates a round the hot cylinder coil is there any way to stop this and send it round the CH
Here is a ruff diagram.

Thanks for any help
Rory

Attachments

• sc0020509a.jpg
    sc0020509a.jpg
    79.9 KB · Views: 43
Bleeding heck, what a mess, and I don't mean your sketch either, did you say a plumber did this ??, where was the horse "parked", and did he jingle jangle when he walked

yep, your right it is rough,

where is the diverter valve?.

do you have your local trading standards number?.

and here's another to help 999.

make sure the sketch is accurate, and repost as necessary.
i want to print it of and hang on my wall.

seriously check it because you may have a big problem.lol

Last edited by a moderator:
There is no divert valve
is there any hope ????

Can Any one help as i can't get near the stove to put a pump on so can any one give me some advice.

i think it should be more like this.

Attachments

• wood stove the right way.jpg
    wood stove the right way.jpg
    15.4 KB · Views: 41
Bleeding heck, what a mess, and I don't mean your sketch either, did you say a plumber did this ??, where was the horse "parked", and did he jingle jangle when he walked

dont think it was a plumber 'plouasne',
i think he's a turkish bath installer, see where the steam comes out and goes into the bath above preventing the cylinder exploding is a good idea. lol.:D

Sorry about all this as i'm new to it all so hopefully this will work this time