Search the forum,

Discuss HI in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am a retired industrial engineer, now trying to get to grips with my ch boiler and various tasks around the house and car. The company I worked for went bust, so no fat pension, just what the state grudgingly gives me, so now I try to use my limited skills on DIY. I hope not to be too much of a nuisance on here but your help and advice will be invaluable. Thanks in anticipation
BoB

Welcome aboard Bob nice to have you with us.....lots of great advice here .....gas advice only given to qualified gas engineers but pretty friendly bunch none the less...regards Turnpin:welcome:

hello and welcome

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to HI in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

M
Hi, My gravity fed hot water slows to nothing over 30 seconds. when tap turned off for 5 mins, tap will run again for 30 seconds etc. I have tried the mixer tap/air lock trick about 10 times now and still not fixing. I have drained the HW tank a little so I can inspect the 22mm out pipe at...
Replies
Views
I'm looking for a career change, currently working as a Mechanical Design engineer and have done so for the past 10 years, I'm now 27 years old and looking for a trainee/plumbers mate role while I obtain the required qualifications. I have designed and fully fitted out a bathroom and two...
Replies
Views
T
Please advise me. I am a disabled pensioner. I had a wet room fitted just over a year ago using a local authority grant. Builder was employed by local authority. I had no say in who carried out the work. I have called the builder out under the guarantee several times for water leaks. The shower...
Replies
Views
TheCatWhoNeedsaHotShower
T