Discuss Connect Kitchen tap to dishwasher water inlet hose in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

ankurgupta26

Hello,

I don't have enough space under my kitchen counter. Hence I need to place dishwasher near the sink and would like to know how can I connect the dishwasher inlet pipe to kitchen tap.

dishwasher inlet pipe will be standard dimension

I read somewhere that threaded 3/4 connector can be used to connect kitchen tap to water inlet hose. However, I am unsure if this will work. And, hence looking for your advice.

Thank you
Ankur

washing machine valve and plumb the same as one

Do you mean you need to take the air seperate out and replace with a male iron reducer from 3/4 to what ever

I am a novice to plumbing and looking for ways how i can connect dishwashers inlet hose to my kitchen tap.

I am a novice to plumbing and looking for ways how i can connect dishwashers inlet hose to my kitchen tap.

Bit difficult to make sense of your question, are you simply asking how to plumb in a dishwasher by attaching dishwater inlet pipe to pipe that feeds sink tap (15mm) ?
If so, I'd say shaun answered your question. The 3/4 thread of dishwasher will fit to valve of standard washing machine valve 3/4 to 1/2..... Probably got wrong end of stick, if i have, any chance of photo? lol

Mate, without sounding demeaning, get a plumber in. Just reading between the lines of your two posts I can see you're out of your depth.

Thank you for your reply. I have attached picture of kitchen tap, kitchen tap adapter (3/4 threaded adaptor) and water inlet hose.

So I am planning to buy compact dishwasher that will be placed on top of kitchen counter. And, the water inlet hose of dishwasher will need to be attached to kitchen tap (not pipe) using some type of kitchen tap adaptor.

so looking for suggestion on what type of adaptor do i need to use or will this work?

Sorry if I was unclear in earlier post.