Posting a message to the forum will remove the above advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Checkout our Plumbers Insurance area - heavily discounted Public Liability Insurance and Van Insurance specifically designed for plumbers.

Discuss What tools for apprentice plumber? in the Plumbing Forum area at UKPlumbersForums.co.uk.

1. davidaholmes

davidaholmes New Member

I am an appentrice plumber and want to buy my first set of tools - Advice please on what I need.

2. SimonG

SimonG Trusted Plumber Top Contributor!!

Sweeping brush :)

No seriously, what sort of company you working with?

I'm sure there's been a few posts on this if you use the search.

Welcome along.

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  3. Ric2013

Ric2013 Plumber

If you intend to look after them, start with a good bag or box and then buy good quality tools you'll use all your life as and when you can afford them.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. DXCross

DXCross GSR

As above largely depends what sort of work you’ll be doing...

Start with the smaller items you’ll use often; decent set of spanner’s/grips/screwdrivers, pipe slices, level and tape. All relatively inexpensive but indispensable

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. king of pipes

king of pipes Trusted Plumber GSR Top Contributor!!

Bacho adjustable spanner , channel lock grips , Stanley screwdriver set , 1-2-3 ft sprit levels best you can afford , Rothemberger radiator ratchet spanner, 15 -22mm pipe slices, tape measure, hammer , chisels comb and ordinary, pipe benders (Hilmor) and a good tool bag to put them in will do for starters . Good luck kop

• Like Like x 1
  6. Craig Watson

Craig Watson Plumber GSR Top Contributor!!

All the above, and also:
    Superfire 2 blowtorch
    Box type tap spanners
    And a bleed key :D

• Agree Agree x 1
  7. PETE 123

PETE 123 Active Member

First aid kit.

• Like Like x 1
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1