Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss unvented cylinder and stove question in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

rightlad

First of all id like to say hello im a newbe plumber from ni

ok so my question is. If i have a unvented cylinder in a house, whats stopping me putting in a wood burning stove that heats water and changing the heating system back to a vented system? Would there be a problem with this i ve checked around but could not get a clear answer why you could not
thanks for reading all help is appreshated

*grins*

a lack of know how on how a solid fuel systems need to be piped up is the limiting/disaster factor.

You can also put a duffer in and keep the unvented cylinder
What area are you in

You cannot put an unvented directly off a wood burner. There are alternative methods indirectly, but this needs careful design and consideration by a qualified person.

Gledhill system mate 2000 chop it up some and make store open vent?

8 replies and only one read the op, nothing to stop you converting it to ov but bit of a waste of a good system to go and revert it to dribbling taps etc :)

First of all id like to say hello im a newbe plumber from ni

ok so my question is. If i have a unvented cylinder in a house, whats stopping me putting in a wood burning stove that heats water and changing the heating system back to a vented system? Would there be a problem with this i ve checked around but could not get a clear answer why you could not
thanks for reading all help is appreshated

8 replies and only one read the op, nothing to stop you converting it to ov but bit of a waste of a good system to go and revert it to dribbling taps etc :)

I highlighted the relevant bit to assist your poor old eyes...........