Search the forum,

Discuss trainee plumber in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

danquinn28

Hi I'm in stoke on trent I would like to know if there is anyone in the plumbing trade in the area who is willing to let me work with them one day a week to get some experience on the job I am currently doing a at home course but for one month I have to attend one of their center's for the practical side and I think that this is enough but I would prefer a bit more experience before even attempting anything alone if there is anyone in stoke on trent willing to give me a try it would be appreciated I am a quick learner and I would not expect a high rate of pay as I am a trainee

Thank you Dan

Welcome along Dan, but you better get in the queue behind the ones offering to work for nowt.

I guessed there would be a lot of people after experience but I am just putting myself out there thank you for replying

So after doing a home study course and 1Mth in a training center are you expecting to be a plumber and go out working in peoples homes ?? Sorry you have more chance becomeing the pope !!

That is the reason I want experience with a company or sole trader to get more experience in the trade

its very hard to get into. when i was 18 i done a 2 year gas course and gained my nvq level 2 in domestic gas installations and have done a 2 week block course to gain plumbing experience to go with my gas and gained a level 2 in expanding pipework skills. i worked for a white goods retailer but got a job with a central heating firm but only a few months in i lots my job due to recession and had to go back to fitting white goods again. been in the situation for 4 years now and stil struggling to get back into it. i am qualified to go on my own but in my mind id rather get more confidence and experience before i get into customers houses.