Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Pluming a dishwasher in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

Bettsie

I'm sorry if this is not ment for this forum.
I just bought a dish washer and the delivery guys didn't want to plum it in so I need help.
is the waste ok to sit like this of do I need some sort of adapter sorry I have no plumbing knowledge at all.
image.jpg image.jpg

Welcome to the forums, that should be fine but if need be you can get a fitting to go on the top of the pipe.

That's fine, if you get the grey pipe roughly 8" down inside the white pipe it should be perfect.

You've got the feed hose(s) connected ok?

Welcome to the forums, that should be fine but if need be you can get a fitting to go on the top of the pipe.

Thank you for the welcome.
Do you know what kind of fitting I would need

That's fine, if you get the grey pipe roughly 8" down inside the white pipe it should be perfect.

You've got the feed hose(s) connected ok?

I have an issue with the feeder too.
So it's facing side ways and I don't know how to turn it forwards so I can attach the feeder.
Do I need to switch it off at the mains so it doesn't flood when I move it

Was there a bent piece of plastic with the machine, like this ?
If so it clips around the waste pipe to stop it falling out of the the white upstand pipe.

Last edited:
So it's facing side ways and I don't know how to turn it forwards so I can attach the feeder.

Can you get a picture please?

Photograph would be good.

So annoying some delivery guy's won't hook up something so straight forward......can only think the tea and biccie's were lacking.....lol regards Turnpin:biggrin::biggrin:

So annoying some delivery guy's won't hook up something so straight forward......