Search the forum,

Discuss plumbing course question in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Stephen d

hey

i am currently studying lvl 2 basic plumbing at college i will be finishing college in about 3 months got a few more exams to do.

can i join a lvl 3 nvq apprenticeship once i have city and guilds lvl2 or will i need to do a nvq level 2 apprenticeship then move onto level 3 nvq also once i have received my level 2 city and guildes certificate can i do small jobs in peoples homes.

thanks

hello Stephen,
I would say you need to do the NVQ 2 before you would be able to do the level 3
But check with the college you are attending as the requirements can differ

Hi Stephen, what i know is, you need to do NVQ level 2 first , level 3 is easier than level 2 , some system planing, business improvement and commissioning new bathroom ...etc.
Once you fitted a bathroom for level 2 take extra photos for commissioning to use for level 3. Yes once you have level 2 you can do some jobs.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to plumbing course question in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi there, looking to gain experience as a plumber's mate in Essex area, I'm from Rayleigh and have a full driving licence and Van. Looking for a step into domestic plumbing. I have experience working in general property maintenance for a family business. I have completed a Level 2 technical...
Replies
Views
Hi there, I'm sniffing around what to expect of getting a job in plumbing. My job makes me redundant at the end of September. The whole warehouse moves to the Midlands from Bridgewater. Meanwhile I'm doing my NVQ level 2 in plumbing. The goal of the course is Renewable Energy Engineer. I'll...
Replies
Views