Search the forum,

Discuss Newbie here in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

paulben83

Evening all, my first post so go steady.

Ive been in the motor trade for 12 odd years, felt like a change. I am now in my second year at college doing a lvl 2 technical certificate with my main aim being working as a plumber full time in the future.

Main reason for joining is for knowledge, reviews of product and also plenty of advice.

Thanks for reading guys.

Hi there paulben and welcome along to the forum. Don't be shy and join in it really is knowledge on tap lol.

Hi Paul and welcome plenty of good advice for free here what did you do in the motor trade perhaps you can swop your knowledge of motors with some of the guys/girls here.....regards Turnpin:welcome:

Get the practical experience in as think the technical cert is only academic is it not?

Evening all, my first post so go steady.

Ive been in the motor trade for 12 odd years, felt like a change. I am now in my second year at college doing a lvl 2 technical certificate with my main aim being working as a plumber full time in the future.

Main reason for joining is for knowledge, reviews of product and also plenty of advice.

Thanks for reading guys.

Can I swap my low pressure turbo: Saab 9-5 2.3t SE for a TD04HL 15t turbo without causing any future bottom end damage?
Welcome:) You could come in handy.

Last edited:
Thanks for the welcome.

I work as a panel beater/fitter, mechanics not my strong point really im afraid.

Im after practical experience but there aren't many plumbers willing to help apart from one which may have some work experience for me.
A few I have spoken to have said good luck etc and you'll find it hard trying to get someone to take you on or give experience.
I understand everyone has got bills to pay etc, also alot of it is one man job i suppose.