Search the forum,

Discuss looking for a 1" to 3/4" shower hose reducer in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

brackenlodge

Can anyone help? I have a 30 yr old Seamaster 30 motor cruiser and the shower mixer unit in the head has a 1" threaded male hose outlet which was connected to a standard 3/4" shower hose via a chromed brass reducer. The reducer has corroded and disintegrated and I have found it impossible to find a replacement as all the reducers I've come across so far are 3/4" to 1/2". A friend suggested replacing the mixer tap with a more modern fitting but that would be very difficult to replace because the pipe connections are out of reach and a gas fridge/floor/holding tank would all have to be removed and reinstated so tha would be a last resort. Does anyone know where I could find a 1" to 3/4" shower hose reducer? - It doesn't matter whether its chrome/brass/white as long as I get something. Tom

Most towns have a trade plumbers merchants which is the oldest and most established one there. They usually have a treasure trove of oddments. The one in my town would have one of those I bet. Have a ring around.

toolstation item 42593 1" to 3/4" brass bush 92p plus delivery.

Thanks Guys, tried oldest local plumbers merchants and toolstation don't have it in stock. I've sent enquiries to a few other online plumbing suppliers and awaiting replies - any other suggestions out there. Tom

How about trying somewhere like BSS, because its a bit bigger than a normal bush (slightly more commercial in size) they might stock something.

I think you might be looking for a yorkshire YP70 fitting from what you described. Most plumbers merchants should have one of these i'd have thought (eg PTS, Plumb Center)

Last edited by a moderator:
Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to looking for a 1" to 3/4" shower hose reducer in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net