Search the forum,

Discuss Logic Code Combi (issue?) in the Central Heating Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

D

Deleted member 117794

Hi all

First timer here - after reading a lot of the advice present I thought it would make sense to get stuck in and throw something into the ring.
I am a Landlord and Agent operating new build properties in the Nottinghamshire areas, and have what seems to be an ongoing problem with one specific property.

The boiler fitted is a Logic Code Combo ESP1 38, room stats are Danfoss TP5000si 5/2, zone valves are Danfoss HPV2 (the house also has usual TRVs etc.) - nothing much else to these new builds. The CH and hot water both work at all times when called upon, including CH when timers are called and also when operated manually. There is no pre-heat function on this boiler.

The tenant got in touch explaining the boiler was firing up, mainly in the morning and the evenings, and the room stats were not calling for heat (downstairs set at 21 degrees, upstairs at 18 degrees). The boiler display was showing '00', standby mode, and no other fault codes have been showing. The radiators would get slightly hot right at the top, and the auto bypass system would get hot.

Installing plumber/electricians attended and couldn't find any faults, however suggested I get an Ideal engineer to attend and inspect.
  • Ideal engineer found a 84v backed to the boiler which he assumed was from a faulty zone valve, installers re-attended and couldn't find any fault with the zone valves.
  • Heating engineer attended and couldn't find any fault, suggesting I request Ideal engineer revisit and attempt to coordinate a visit with the installers
  • In the meantime I have zone valves replaced with brand new ones in case there is an intermittent fault with these (made no difference)
  • Ideal engineer attended and demonstrated 80-90v back feed on the cable running between the boiler and the wiring centre upstairs