Discuss Just saying hi... in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

Clint 1979

Gas Engineer
Hi all,

I have already posted a couple of times on here but didn't see the introductions forum (sorry)...better late than never I guess.

I am Gas Safe Registered and run my own Plumbing and Heating company as a sole trader, I have been in the trade for a couple of years now so I consider myself very new to this industry!
I have got a lot of work through word of mouth and business seems to be going from strength to strength at the moment, I also have a lot of good mates in the trade who sometimes get involved when I take on anything to big to do on my own.

I previously worked as a time served mechanical engineer, travelling the globe installing and maintaining industrial printing and packaging machinery.
Family priorities have led me down this path as its something I can do locally and something I enjoy doing!

I have had a good look at some of the posts people have put up and the responses they get from you guy's, and how valuable a site like this could be for someone like me if I ever get stumped or unsure about something!

Once again HELLOOOOO!!

I look forward to chatting with some of you in the future

Clint

Hi there my fellow pipe bender, good stuff for introducing yourself and im sure will get to know you , your right about invaluable knowledge on here , its great for non and pro engineers, Kris

Hi Clint. Welcome to the forum for chafed knucles dry cuticles and dirty nails and that special kind of dirty dandruff you get after you have been in a hundred year old loft.

Thanks for the warm welcome guys......

Quick question, I am trying to get my post count up to gain my gs badge, but how long does it take for the posts to be moderated? and will it always take a long time or is there something I need to do to speed them up?

Thanks Clint