Search the forum,

Discuss It is time for a change. Max & His Mission. All Advice Welcome :) in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

MaxE34

Hi Guys and Girls

Recently, I took a long hard look around the office and decided that enough is enough, I want more time to myself and be able to enjoy possibly being self employed some day. May sound daft but I am from the go to school, do well, go to uni and get a good job brigade and that is what I have done. However, given how the last few years have panned out, I think it's time to change career and in due process, take my crown jewels out the boss's hand and into my own. So, I have decided to take the bull by the horns and take on a new career which is what brings me here.

As a complete rookie, I have to do the NVQ Level 2 or 3 in Gas Installation & Maintenance but what else? is this the best way to start a career as a gas engineer?

Apologies if this seems noobie but Google has given me information overload so I just want to hear it straight from the horses mouth

Thanks

Max

Hi max welcome to the forum. Where abouts are you? And why gas engineer as a career choice? Have you any experience of manual work at all??

hello and welcome and from preston ?????

i am self employed and have a lot of time for myself, normally when I would like to be working and earning though :)

Hi max welcome to the forum. Where abouts are you? And why gas engineer as a career choice? Have you any experience of manual work at all??

I am from London. My reason for wanting this change is because I am sick of the office and want to be out and about. Earn my qualifications and get some hands on experience at the same time. In terms of manual labour I have been a landscaper and am knows as the go to builder guy among friends and family :)

i am self employed and have a lot of time for myself, normally when I would like to be working and earning though :)