Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss how much should I charge? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
F

Fredrico84

Hi'

I'm a plumber who always worked for big companies so I'm not good with prcing private jobs. I just got a private job where customer says he has two leaks on two seprate radiotors, he want to fix them and change valve to TRV's. No boiler, F&E tank which takes longer to drain. How much should I charge customer?

Thanks for help.

Last edited by a moderator:
Decide on an hourly rate and work to that. You know what TRVs cost. Do you not have a pipe freezing machine? Can you not plug F&E?

Decide on an hourly rate and work to that. You know what TRVs cost. Do you not have a pipe freezing machine? Can you not plug F&E?

Customers providing the TRV's. Yes I can plug F&E which I might actually do. I just want a roughly price guide. would ÂŁ200 be a good price?

Too much I'd say. Shouldn't take you more than a couple of hours should it? Coupe of valves. ÂŁ200 is sort of top-end day-rate really. The real experienced in-demand guys who are gas registered are the only ones who might hope for more than that. ÂŁ100 max I'd say.

yeah I don't think its gonna take more than few hours...but hey no jobs too small ;)...ÂŁ100? okay, that's cool with me. thanks for your advice peeps.

Charge what you thinks about right , ÂŁ100 is reasonable up north id charge about ÂŁ80

ah the north south divide im afraid nowadays is a pure myth cost should be the same all over

is this replacing 2 rads or are the rads ok? 2 trvs and on an vented system ?

150 if replacing the rads like for like. be gone by dinner if they make nice cups of tea

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to how much should I charge? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

• Article