Search the forum,

Discuss How do I increase pressure here? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Alex Moss

Hi there,

This is my first time posting and hope I'm posting in the correct category.

I have an apartment in Italy and control my water supply through a stop tap in the building. Next to it is what seems to be a pressure gauge. I have attached 2 photos to illustrate.

My shower pressure isn't strong at all and was wondering how I can improve the pressure to the shower. Is this something I can do myself? I have a combi boiler elsewhere to which the pressure gauge is at 1 and a bit.

Hope this is all the information you need. Thanks!

Attachments

• 2015-09-04 12.20.30.jpg
    2015-09-04 12.20.30.jpg
    89.6 KB · Views: 32
  • 2015-09-04 12.20.35.jpg
    2015-09-04 12.20.35.jpg
    92.8 KB · Views: 26
What type of shower do you have? The pressure shown on the combi is your heating

Alex , assuming the gauge is correct 6 bar of pressure is way above average, I am guessing its more flow you need , it usually is, the valve on the pic may have a filter on it that wants checking , but you flow is determined by the size of the pipe that supplys your property, only thing you can do is check the stop tap is fully open .

Thanks for this. The boiler (downstairs) powers the heating as well as the shower itself. The tap on the right in the first picture actually leaked only with a drip every 5 seconds until someone tightened it for me. Since then the amount of water coming out of the shower has decreased.