Search the forum,

Discuss Help! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

Raj

hi guys and gals

I'm in my final year of my electrical apprenticeship and was thinking of doing gas safe after completion.

Anyone know of any good central heating and boiler courses?

Central heating boiler courses? Why don't you work as a spark for a while and then you will hopefully have tools van and experience? A large company may take you on to do electrical work... Then you might get experience of heating systems and then consider doing a 2 to 5 year apprenticeship? You can have all the tickets and all the gear but be practically useless as you have never actually fixed a problem or made a mistake??? Course after course benefits no one but training providers pocket!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Help! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi guys. I'm trying to identify a toilet model before ordering a seat for a customer. I went to what used to be a Roca stockist (they no longer are) and one of the guys there reckoned it might be "The Gap". I went to the new stockist and the guy there disagreed it was "The Gap" and that he'd...
Replies
Views
Hi, My current hot water system needs to be replaced. Anyone got any suggestions or can recommend any plumbers around Derrimut area that won't rip me off? An office guy recommended me to apply for government rebates and get it installed through timetosave.com.au. How reliable is this...
Replies
Views
  • Question
Ideal Logic 24, Previous problem was that the hot water was only cold or barely warm if the heating was in use. If heating was off and boiler cold then would get hot water most of the time. Changing the flow cartridge about 2 years ago (when I moved in) solved this problem enough to suffer it as...
Replies
Views
  • Article