Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Hello from a forum newbie in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

Merlin Cat

Hello,
I've been plumbing for the past 12 yrs, tho had 2 yrs teaching plumbing when I injured my shoulder. I'm Gas Safe Registered but as I worked abroad for a while, where I wasn't Gas qualified I've done more plumbing work than gas work. I worked for a local council for a while where they liked having a lady plumber on board as some of the older tenants or single women preferred a woman. However, the output was causing my shoulder to play up again so i quit as working for myself if my shoulder plays up i can have a few days off before it gets too bad.

I have used the Forum in the past when I'm uncertain about a problem and have got excellent information from here. Hopefully I may be able to help others too.

Hi & Welcome , Hope you don't mind sarcastic remarks you will get plenty on here What's your location ? Townie or Country Girl ?

With 12 yrs experiance I guess you`ve had all the comments about girl plumbers and have the replies waiting to fire yeah? Anyway welcome aboard.

HI there Merlin Cat and welcome along to the virtual hang out . Get your post count up to ten then send a moderator your gasafe details and youl gain access to private gas forum

Cheers for the welcome folks :) Yes, had a few comments over the years, oh how i laugh when ive fixed a sink and get asked if i want to do the washing up :smartass: I'm up in the cold North in Sheffield.

HI there Merlin Cat and welcome along to the virtual hang out . Get your post count up to ten then send a moderator your gasafe details and youl gain access to private gas forum

Aye, do us the world of good to get another girlie in there. The boys feel guilty and tidy up.....

Status
Not open for further replies.