Discuss Danfoss 1.10 80 H or 1.10 80 EH in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

Bunker

Evnin all...
Ive just signed up, good and busy looking forum.
Ive been servicing boilers for a few years now but just recently started getting some bigger units to look after, up til now, with the odd exception, been mainly up to 26's ish. So, Im stocking up my bigger nozzles and Ive read the difference between OD and EH/ES nozzles, and I know the E is for C28 only, but am I right that an EH can be used for an H anyway? All the boilers are light oil. Its just do I choose Danfoss 1.10 80 H or 1.10 80 EH - does it matter?

I fank yooo.

Hello Bunker and welcome to the forums.

Depends on 2 things imho.

1. What do the MI's say?
2. What can you lay your hands on?

All biscuits from thereon in.

As far as I am aware, EH and ES only go up to 1.0 US gallon anyway.

They do go up to 1.10. I get mine from HWOS who sell both, I have to order lower EHs and higher Hs so Ill get the H - straight swap then.

Danfoss say you can use either but the difference is that the EH nozzles throughput is tested at 8 bar pressure and the H range is tested at 10 bar pressure so it will make a difference to your settings but it would be so small so as not to worry about it.Check out the information book on the link

http://danfoss-randall.co.uk/pcmpdf/dkbdps060b112.pdf

Last edited by a moderator:
If it's in desperate need of a nozzle and it needs an EH and I don't have one then it gets a H. As long as all the combustion readings are right I don't see the issue.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Danfoss 1.10 80 H or 1.10 80 EH in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

We run a community village hall and have a large kitchen provided for the use of hirers. This includes a Lincat SLR9 gas cooker which I believe is...
Replies
Views