Search the forum,

Discuss Connecting Soil Pipe To Pan in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have changed the orientation of my new toilet. It has moved from the wall it was originally on to the wall next to it. This means I am now taking the connection to the soil stack around one corner and then into the toilet at it's new position.

I am boxing all the pipework in and will have a concealed cistern (once again I will be building the boxing for this too).

I have taken the soil pipe along the first wall (from the stack), used a 90 (or 92.5 to be exact), to take it around the corner, a further short length of 110 pipe and then the connection to the pan. The latter of which I have thought long and hard about and looked at various different connections.

I really want to avoid using flexible pipe if I can help it. I've no experience, good or bad, with using it but as a preference would like to avoid it if I can.

The usual 90 degree pan connectors will not work as I need to use it horizontally and once pushed into the back of the pan they come out at an angle. If I could extend the pan outlet further it could work. I have tried various connections and the best I have come up with is to use a 92.5 soil bend with push fit one end to connect onto the short piece of 110 pipe and then the other end being a male spigot. To this I can connect a straight pan connector.

I realise there are probably a couple of other ways but does anyone see any problems with doing it this way? I will take some photos and attach them to the thread when I get back home tonight as I've probably not made it that clear in my description what I am trying to do.

Thanks in advance,

Daz

the best I have come up with is to use a 92.5 soil bend with push fit one end to connect onto the short piece of 110 pipe and then the other end being a male spigot. To this I can connect a straight pan connector.