Search the forum,

Discuss Worcester Heatslave 15/19 combi not firing in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
H

HHP Ed

Hi guys went to a Worcester heatslave 15/19 combi today. The boiler wont fire at all on either hot water or heating. there is power to the pcb and the boiler isnt locking out at all, it wont go through its firing sequence. Seemed to have power to everything apart from the burner. Pump and flow switch ran etc. Im new to this fault finding so be gentle please.
Im sure its staring me in the face, any ideas much appreciated
ED

Secondly, get yourself on to a one day Worcester course where they'll teach you how to diagnose faults and give you really helpful handouts.

Firstly though ...

Difficult to pin point it without more information (a little like phoning the AA and saying "My car won't work"!) When you next post it would be helpful to know which burner it is but I'll assume it's a Riello (but which model?).

Initially you should check electricity is going to the burner so if the motor and fan are functioning then it is. Next you should check for the oil supply - is there enough in the tank? If it's around 1/4 to 1/3 full there may not be enough oil so you need to open the port where you connect the oil gauge and see if oil comes out. If it doesn't then you need to sort this out i.e. if tank low on oil and no oil comes out of oil line at the boiler then you need to get customer to order more oil then return to bleed it if necessary.

Rather than writing up a whole manual here I'll wait for a response!