Discuss Why didn't I find this forum years ago ? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
T

traveltrev

I was a computer engineer before people knew the word, they used to say " do you mean comptometer " and yes I worked on them before that. I started my own plumbing business in 1991 and wound it up seventeen years later and went to work for " Anchor Staying Put " (Great firm), then "Mears Group" ( no comment ) when they took them over. I am retired now but still do odds and ends for friends and family. I thought I had come across every possible shower problem until I came across one on my own shower that had baffled me for about a year. I came across the answer on your forum and I am very grateful. I will go into detail on a new thread next week ( If I get past moderation ! )

You'll need to boost your post count above 10 so come back and converse.

intrigued as to what it was and what the solution was always nice to know one of us has half a clue as to what were doing, two weeks ago I was a circus clown look at me now.. Oh wait...

Welcome to the forum

Welcome Trev ,
(so many good info sources dissapear - when Free places like msn-forums get shut down )
It's like math , plenty of paths to same solution - but most dead ends !
--- I Love fault finding ---- (except in my poor -spelling )

Welcome trev hope you enjoy the forum's....regards Turnpin:smile5:

Hi there Trev and welcome along , nice to have a bill gates in the midst , lol

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Why didn't I find this forum years ago ? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

• Optimistic
Hello All, I know that this is a question for a Forum Moderator and probably should be posted in a section about the Forum itself but I was...
Replies
Views