Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss what tool would i need to fix this in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
H

hawkwind

hello i got a new bathroom in and the sink tap (pedistal with one tap lift and left and right hot and cold)
anyway it moved slightly which i told the plumber about and he said it was ok but now its got a lot slacker but i cant get into it with any of my tools
I have a wide selection of tools as i am an engineer (work)and i also fix computers in my spare time but have not really got any plumbing tools.
as its a pedistal i can get my hand up and touch the bolt but cant get enough purchase to tighten it
anyone know the best tool to use
DSC09261.jpg

you need a correctly sized monobloc spanner, possibly a long socket would do

- just pipped to the post :yes:

Last edited:
Looks very coroded for a new one. Are you sure he's fitted new gear?

Its a while back now anyway it looks like i have to look for one of these
long reach socket
monobloc spanner
box spanner

are the nuts standard size or can it be anything

Its a while back now anyway it looks like i have to look for one of these
long reach socket
monobloc spanner
box spanner
the the nuts standard size or can it be anything
the box spanner link i posted will fit what you have there

sorry never say your post gas man thanks that makes it easer and size wont matter now

Does look a bit rusted but will give it a try anyway just a bit worried as any box spanners i have used in the past and put a lot of pressure on just went out of shape
might also have to shorten or use a bit of steel instead of the tommy bar
anyway thanks for the replys and so so fast
cheers

looks like an 8mm, i would loosen of and put a bit of silicone under tap before re-tightening then it will stay solid.