Search the forum,

Discuss Waste. Horizontal soil stack accepting: 2 toilets, 2 sinks, 2 showers... and a bath in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

moose_cheese

Hi,

(wow my browser really doesn't like me typing in here. I have to wait 1+ sec after each key press.
othewseis happens if I type nomal ped - otherwise this happens if I type normal speed)

So, anyway, I'll keep it short...

Am I OK with attached ensuite layout? (Plan view and Side view schematics). Please excuse my poor excel skills.

The stack is solely for those two rooms. And is outside. The house has another vented stack for kitchen, main bathroom, etc.

I've never used the 'horizontal' toilet waste before, and don't want Building Control getting upset - or have my UBends siphoned dry. It's a problem that's been on here before, so I'm hoping I've understood and proposal is OK?

Many Thanks
MC

Attachments

• ensuite.JPG
    ensuite.JPG
    69.8 KB · Views: 48
  • ensuite2.JPG
    ensuite2.JPG
    33.6 KB · Views: 35
Re: Waste. Horizontal soil stack accepting: 2 toilets, 2 sinks, 2 showers... and a ba

If it's drawn to scale, it will be fine
Make sure you keep the correct fall, I still work to 1" fall over 40" or 25/30mm over 1m

Re: Waste. Horizontal soil stack accepting: 2 toilets, 2 sinks, 2 showers... and a ba

If it's drawn to scale, it will be fine
Make sure you keep the correct fall, I still work to 1" fall over 40" or 25/30mm over 1m

Thanks Jonny, will do. (Yes, scale ish.)

No issues with a vertical drop from the 2 sinks into the 110 horizontal?

(can the orange enter the 110 Horizontal 'at the side', or would it be best to drop in 'on top' too?

Thanks Jonny, will do. (Yes, scale ish.)

No issues with a vertical drop from the 2 sinks into the 110 horizontal?

(can the orange enter the 110 Horizontal 'at the side', or would it be best to drop in 'on top' too?