Search the forum,

Discuss vokera freebies in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

ambrosia

Plumbers Arms member
Plumber
Gas Engineer
Just done the vokera course, 2 days of being sold their stuff plus free sandwiches,
quite boring, but i'm not complaining i was paid to be there. My boss thinks i can now fix vokera boilers, i cant but i now know the complete product range

at the end of the course we were given a free pen, 2 key rings and a card board dial thing for sizing stuff. (we were supposed to get a writing pad as well but they'd run out)

I'm going to give these not quite priceless items away in a competition, whoever can insult me the best wins everything!! i'll post it all to you

just to help you get started i'll give you some material;
I'm a fast track engineer only been gas safe for 2 years,
used to work in banking
I grew up in Devon (hence the Ambrosia nick name), now living in London
i'm qualified to do catering, domestic and commercial
I have a degree in maths but cant spell for s###

You used to be a banker... But did a fast track course, now your a plumber!

Did I read about you in the sun!!! Your the reason I trained as a plumber, you started the whole plumber shortage myth!

you make me sick!

I want that pen, key ring & card board thingy... :)

Giving stuff away to the best insult haha. Yeah lets all insult him, then the person who comes up with the most cutting insult then hands over their name and address for him to seek retribution lol.

Do you charge for your work in the same way as when you were a banker i.e. Completley mess it up then award yourself a mental bonus at your customers expense because atleast you tried?

That the type of thing you were expecting mate?

Last edited by a moderator:
you smell like out of date canned tuna which has been left outside in the sun and a small hole has corroded into the side of the can.

sorry :)

you guys are disappointingly polite