Discuss Twin flued boiler i.e. Keston alternative in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
H

highland

Hi everyone newbie here.

I am looking for some advice.

Have been asked to remove old Range Powermax 185:eek:(needs constant resetting and customer wants rid, not interested in fixing:D)

Want to fit megaflo and boiler instead.

Only problem is that i have to flue boiler 9mtrs to external wall.

Old powermax has twin flue set up(although fall required is not incorporated as per new condensing boilers) and was wondering if anyone knew of a boiler besides Keston which would be up to the job.

Any advice or solutions

Many thanks
Highland

Sorry realised probably on wrong forum. Anyway hellloooo everyone.

Highland
The one and only twin flue set up that I have done, I used a glowworm ultracom sxi24.If memory serves me correct, I think you can have a run of 40 metres(combined,including terminal fittings).
Hope this helps
Graham

On a side note there was a couple fatal of incidents recently involving flue pipes encased in boxing etc, as a result corgi did a campain (sp) about the need to inspect the entirety of the flue pipe on a service/landlords check etc and any flue must now have access panels in the boxing to check the flue is still intact etc.
I went to service/cp12 a keston c36 with the flue pipes in 2" solvent weld ruuning horizontaly under real wood flooring then verticly up a wall in plasterd pipe boxing and out of the roof, I just hope the NCS classification i gave it would cover my bum in court if anthing went wrong at a later date