Discuss Rieolla burners in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

P J F PLUMBING

hi guys ive just been called to a huge gym on a shopping outlet gas leak got there they have x2 huge gas boilers with rieolla burners the transco guy has tested no leak at all we checked everything no leaks ? turned on the boiler number 1 sprayed around where the burner goes into the front of boiler pouring out bubbles ect checked x 4 bolts all very loose so tightened them up still leaking can i get a gasket set ?? they look like rubber both the burners are leaking from same place bubbling like crazy im quite new to the big toys and dont want to look a tit any help would be really help full cheers pete

Is croppie commercial?

Edit to add, it sounds like the mounting flange gasket you're describing but you will need the model of the burner to get the correct one (I'm assuming you mean Riello).

Last edited:
Spraying ldf round the gaskets will degrade them further.

Three choices here mate, get the burner model and the 7 figure id code and order a new gasket.

Fabricate a new gasket from an appropriate medium

Or, in a pinch, use high temperature silicon as a liquid(ish) gasket.

i was very stuck so was thinking that was the only place it could leak would this cause this leak and is it common to find this ? there are x2 gaskets one is like fiber bord the ones what seem to be leaking are like black rubber not sure how you would strip and replace them im under pressure as the gym is no shut down

It will trip a gas detector an a co detector. As Shaun says, high temp silicon saves a 1,001 situations. As a temp repair use it as a temporary gasket until you've the proper ones ordered.

cheers croppie is this quite common then ? we couldnt find any trace of a leak even with the sniffers when i put ldf on the joint it bubbled like crazy but it does not smell of gas