Discuss question about fitting trac pipe under a timber suspended floor in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

dom jolly

hello everyone

I have never used trac pipe before but I was planning on running it under a timber suspended floor which has a 400mm void.
In the regs it says that trac pipe should be clipped every 1.8m however it is not possible to clip the pipework under the floor as it is a finished laminated floor. The route is from the front door right through into the kitchen at the back of the property and the laminate flooring runs right throughout the ground floor of the house.
Has anybody done this sort of thing before and not clipped the trac pipe?
Also it states in the regs that the trac pipe has to be sleeved under floors or through voids.
The floor void is ventilated with air bricks and where the trac pipe will come up in the kitchen behind kitchen units there is a 600mm x 600mm square section of floor missing and also by the front door at the opposite end of the trac pipe there is another smaller section of floor missing
So I am thinking that as the floor void is ventilated a sleeve will not be needed right or wrong?
Many Thnaks

If it says it needs clips, it needs clips. If it says it needs sleeving then it needs sleeving.

I would always follow the Regs/MI's to the letter.

If you don't your leaving yourself wide open.