Discuss Problem with Baxi Solo HE - help please? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
T

TimHoward

I'm having a problem with my Baxi Solo HE Boiler - casn anyone help please? It keeps powering itself off completely and has no power light on the front panel. This has now happened a 3 times in the last day and I've managed to get the power light back on and the boiler fired up by a combination of reset, power off, reset etc, but no specific process has worked every time here.

Can anyone please help? I've no specific knowledge of this boiler, but can't understand why its losing mains power here - is there an internal trip that can reset itself or be reset?

Its currently in a faield state and has no lights on the front panel and no combiantion of powering off / resetting etc seem to be able resurrect it this time.

Any ideas?

I've looked for a manual but can't seem to find one.

All help appreciated
Thanks

sounds to me like a loose wire on the mains in you prodding around on it probably moved the wire and made the connection when you 'fixed it ' before

That's great, thanks. I've managed to get the boiler fired up again, by checking all PCB connectors and removing / replacing etc, but a quick question - should the green "ON" LED be lit at all times? Or only when the boiler is fired up?
Thanks
Tim

I'm still having trouble with the Baxi Solo HE boiler. Can't now get it to fire at all. Maybe its the Electronics etc? I've got no lights at all, and I can't get it to fire up, even though I've set the controller to "on" permanantly and the thermostat up high and the thermostat does click on too, so the thermostat seems to be working.

Any ideas? Thanks