Search the forum,

Discuss Pilot on but no gas burning in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Dave-G

Hi all. I'm a newbie with a boiler problem. I have an Apollo 30S boiler, so vented system.

Yesterday morning it was firing fine with the heating/hot water when it made an odd noise, kind of a triple click - like the single click when it fires up or shuts down. On closer inspection there was no gas burning. The pilot was on and the fan running as if everything was fine but no roaring gas. Same thing yesterday evening - fine for a while but triple click, no gas burning. Same this morning.

It seems OK if I turn the programmer off and leave it all to cool down for while but then I get the triple click.

I'm obviously no expert and know I need to get someone Gas Safe in, but it would be good to have an idea of what the problem might be.

Thanks in advance! :wink:

Gas safe registered heating engineer you need !

You can put your post code in gas safes website to find the closest to you if you don't know anyone.

It sounds like a boiler fault and you do need to be gas safe registered to work on it.

There could be one or more of @10 issues causing your boiler to behave like it's behaving.

Best call someone who knows the boiler

As above. We do not give advice regarding boiler repairs on open forum.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Pilot on but no gas burning in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

I have a portable gas fire which keeps switching off. The pilot light lifts for 10 seconds, critically above the thermocouple and then the gas cuts out. It i smore noticeable when I walk past it and stir a slight breeze. I have blown out the pilot light assembly and it worked for an entire day...
Replies
Views
D