Discuss heating system layout in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

crzybkr73

hello i am not a professional plumber but understand the system ok. but i am confused with the heating system. i am building my own house and doing as much as i can myself. boiler, rads, bathroom and kitchen no problem. but, i am installing a solid fuel stove, with boiler in the kitchen, and a back boiler in the sitting room which backs onto it. my hot tank will be situated above all this. can anyone help with sample layouts or advice on it. i'm confused as to how many pumps i need, is it a seperate one for each system.

solid fuel.....are u definetly piping both,could u use 1 only.{u can use 2,try to decide wheather or not u will light both regularly ,alot of hassle each day }
there are alot of specifics i need to know to help u .
what other heating mediums have u {oil / gas}
are u going with open vented.
what type of domestic set up will u have.
copper cylinder?
how many coils.
will they b doing dhw and heating
there is so many ways to plump such a system.
go in to detail on intended set up .