Search the forum,

Discuss Grundfos pump in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

chunks99

I am looking to replace a faulty Grundfos central heating pump being a TOTAL novice would really appreciate some advice. Pump is a 15/50 pump but is a class F showing various pumping rates 1800rpm, 1150rpm,etc. I can find 15/50 pumps on line but class H with varying pump rates and also class F's with again varying pump rates. Is this such a big deal or can I buy any class F or class H? Any help/advice would be appreciated.

You shouldn't be installing a non a rated pump nowadays! Fit a wilo as they are much better - indicated by the 5 year warranty opposed to grunny 15mins. Any second hand pump may not last 30s but some last 5 years

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Grundfos pump in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hello, my Mothers heating failed in the recent UK cold snap. I found the pump was stuck. I have a question about pump orientation. The existing pump flows downwards. The manual for the proposed replacement recommends that it should pump upwards. This would involve rearranging the flow &...
Replies
Views
Hi all, I have an old Combi boiler for which the heating has stopped working. The hot water is fine, and I think I've isolated the problem to the pump. The pump is a Grundfos Alpha2, and it has usually has two numbers, but it is instead showing two dashes ( -- ). I think the propeller isn't...
Replies
Views
S
Hi i have a grundfos pump 25-50 130 p/n 59525418 radiators downstairs are cold and upstairs hot after an 1-hr 2 hrs then the downstairs gets hot i think the pump i have is too weak would would be a more powerful pump to help with this ? thanks
Replies
Views